Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

Can a personal injury lawsuit be dismissed if some of the documents filed with a court before the lawsuit was served were filed prior to the incident the lawsuit is based on took place? For example documents are filed with a court in April 2018, the court date stamps the first page indicating the filing date as April 16th 2018. There's a case number listed, a final conference status date, trial date, and an OSC RE dismissal date listed. Yet the incident a car accident in this example on which the lawsuit is based did not happen until July 20th 2018.


Asked on 7/16/20, 4:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

So you are saying the court case concerning a car accident that happened in July 2018 was started in April 2018. Obviously, this couldn't be the case.

Or are you just saying there's a typo?

Read more
Answered on 7/17/20, 12:10 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California