Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

Hi. I wanted to see if I have a case or not?. I had a stroke last year in March of 2020. The stroke came about from a prescribed medication from a hematologist. The medication caused a blood clot in my brain and some bleeding. I don't have high blood pressure or eat a bad diet to have caused the stroke. From what the doctor told me at that time it was a new medication on the market. Now my left side is weak and deficit. My leg and arms are. My life has changed. I have to use a cane, foot brace, sometimes wheelchair to have a somewhat quality of life. Where as before the stroke happened i was very independent. My life is a challenge now. I am disabled.

Asked on 10/26/21, 4:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

It depends on whether the doctor was somehow negligent in prescribing the medication AND you can PROVE the medication caused the stroke.

Read more
Answered on 10/28/21, 3:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California