Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

right of way/yeilding

I was traveling south on lancaster blvd when a car traveling south as well. Moved into the right shoulder with his left turn signal on and slowed down to about 5 mphs. at that time i proceeded to pass him on the left/ the road is yellow dashed. As I went to pass he stared to make a u turn . i hit my brakes and slid into him. my question is once he was in /partly in the shoulder does he lose right of way or was his dumb actions legal.

Asked on 1/11/01, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: right of way/yeilding

sounds to me like he made an illegal turn.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/01, 2:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California