Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Canada

Someone (who shouldn't) may have very private photos of me on their computer/phone and I want to know, if there is a legal way to go about having these devices checked to make sure that there are none, because I cant take their word for it and I dont want anything to show up on the web

Asked on 3/28/12, 8:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Dash Legal Consultant

it has both side. In case you are sure, you can make a report to seize those items but in case you are not sure and nothing found on search and seizure, you may face suit for ficticious complaint and punitive damage

Read more
Answered on 3/28/12, 8:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Canada