Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Colorado

Can a nosy neighbor report to my work (they have no affiliation with my work) that they saw me/smelled me consume my medical marijuana outside on my personal property (I own my house)? My employer does not know I have my medical marijuana card, and would likely test me after the claim was made. Could that be considered slander if my neighbor were to do that?

Asked on 10/20/16, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

It's only slander if it's not true.

Read more
Answered on 10/20/16, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Colorado