Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

An ex-girlfriend of someone I was seeing was able to gain access to my email account. During that time I was applying for a job through an online staffing agency. The ex-girlfriend intercepted the incoming emails. She then made up a fictitious person appearing to bd the community growth manager for the online company. I did not get the job. Is this considered false/criminal impersonation and is it procecutable in Colorado?

Asked on 8/20/16, 5:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

It could be a crime. You will need to report it to the police.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/16, 9:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado