Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

My husband was charged with 2nd degree assault, class 4 I believe. He was with the man whom attacked the victim, this was a crime of passion between the other two men as the victim was having affair and providing drugs to the attackers wife. When the victim pulled a weapon, my husband then intervened and stopped the confrontation. My husband has no prior criminal record, has steady employment and his aging stroke victim father depends on him for support. Unfortunately we missed a court date and my husband is now in custody. What is the likelihood that he will be released with probation or community service or will he have to serve jail time.

Asked on 9/30/16, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Your husband is facing very serious charges that can result in a long prison term. These questions need to be directed to his attorney. If he doesn't have an attorney, he desperately needs one.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/16, 11:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado