Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

If an officer places a card at my door writes call ASAP, I do and he states come to his town 20 miles away for citation from 24 days previous that DA thinks he/she has enough evidence for harassment. Do I go and sign and get citation?

Asked on 10/13/16, 9:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

That is up to you, but if you don't go get the citation then a warrant will be issued and you will be arrested next time you are contacted by the police.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/16, 12:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado