Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

Can a person in Colorado sell a house he owns to a relative for $1.00 regardless of the market value?

Asked on 6/26/16, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Sure. However, there may be repercussions of such a sale, especially if the person later files for bankruptcy protection or medicaid payments.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/16, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado