Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

I am in the process of buying a new house and my wife asked for a divorce. Now i don't want to sign and closing is just 5 days away. Do i have to sign for the new house?

Asked on 6/17/16, 8:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

No, you don't have to sign, but there may be consequences for breaching your agreement to purchase. Review your contract.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/16, 10:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado