Legal Question in Traffic Law in Colorado

What are the laws (or guidelines) in Aurora, CO for the length of yellow light?

All of the lights turn yellow at the same time, but the left turn light from NB Buckley Rd onto WB Alameda (which allows the most different photos of the driver's face) turns red a full second before the "straight-through" signal. This doesn't allow traffic signals to be predictable and is therefore very unsafe. But is it legal?

Asked on 1/17/14, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

Look at the DOT website. They publish standards for such things.

Read more
Answered on 1/20/14, 6:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Colorado