Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Colorado

My Dad and I own property in Joint Tenancy, Dad currently lives there, but he is going to a facility due to dementia. I don't live in his home. Can he qualify for Colorado Medicaid with his name on the property?

Asked on 7/26/23, 7:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

The Medicaid rules vary from state to state, and sometimes from one county to another. This is a very serious matter, as you know, and you're going to have to meet with a Colorado lawyer asap face to face.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/23, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado