Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Connecticut

I have purchased and fiance a roof through Sears. I continue to get paperwork throughout their bankruptcy process and not sure if I’m elidgable to get out of some/all of my debt with them.


Asked on 3/04/19, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

Did they file a bankruptcy or did you? I doubt that their bankruptcy would release you from any debt.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/19, 11:51 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Connecticut