Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

I was recently let go from my job. The reason was "The numbers could not substantiate two marketing directors". My job is now posted in Indeed one week later. Can they do this? I also was not given a termination package or was one sent to me. Please advise.


Asked on 3/26/18, 9:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

Unless you had an employment contract, you were an employee at will. Therefore, most likely they can get away with this. Did they ever discriminate against you verbally or in any other way?

Read more
Answered on 4/10/18, 9:10 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut