Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Connecticut

Contempt of Court

My wife's lawyer brought 'contempt of court' charges against me, knowing that there was no basis for it. The divorse decree asked for certain agreements be made, with no time limit or reference to time allowed. They claimed that I had taken too long. Knowing that there was no time limitation stipulated in the divorce decree, and that effort and progress was made and proven, did the lawyer commit malpractice by taking me to court over it?

Asked on 4/15/09, 8:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.

Re: Contempt of Court

I don't think he committed malpractice.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/09, 10:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Connecticut