Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Connecticut

A person owes me over $10,000.

I have knowledge and evidence that he has been embezzling from his workplace. Can I tell him that I will expose him if he does not return my money?

Asked on 8/30/21, 5:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg,Whewell, & Hite, LLC

You mean blackmail him or is this whistle blowing. It sounds dangerously like extortion. Be careful. Perhaps you should hire a lawyer to collect on him.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/21, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Connecticut