Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

does a joint WROS brokerage account get dinged in probate after the first death?

Asked on 3/25/19, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

A survivor account is not part of the probate estate, BUT it must be reported on the CT 706 or the CT 707 NT form. As such, it will be subject to the probate fee, but that is very small.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/19, 8:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut