Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

if someone leaves you a house when they die, can they state that you have to give that house to someone when you die, or is the house yours to do with whatever you want?

Asked on 11/10/15, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

They can do either. It depends on the language in the will.

Read more
Answered on 11/10/15, 2:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut