Legal Question in Civil Litigation in District of Columbia

if the plaintiff in a lawsuit can prove the defendant is committing tax fraud can this be used as leverage to settle the lawsuit

Asked on 10/25/15, 5:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

That is called extortion and is illegal unless it has some bearing on your case.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/15, 7:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in District of Columbia