Legal Question in Employment Law in District of Columbia

What is the statue of limitations on filing a civil suit against your employer in Washington DC?

A collective bargaining agreement/union went thru Step#1 thru #3 of the grievance process but

failed to go to arbitration. What is time time span after the union step#4 decision. (No Aribitration)

Asked on 12/28/10, 3:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC

Not sure. Would need more info, like the collective bargaining agreement. Hire a lawyer. Best of luck.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/11, 4:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in District of Columbia