Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in District of Columbia

Contents of Will

Upon the death of a person, how can a relative find out the contents of the decedents will?

Asked on 5/10/09, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Contents of Will

When the will is filed with the probate division of the circuit court as part of the decedent's case to be probated, it then becomes a public record and anyone can review it.

Read more
Answered on 5/10/09, 10:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in District of Columbia