Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

Appeal or conflict of interest

Is there conflict of interest or do I have right to appeal, if I found out that my attorney that was representing me on a criminal case was running for judge in that same county while she was representing me?. If I would have known I would have gotton ride of her on the spot. I found out a week or so after my plea which was greatly, greatly influenced by her. The attorney became judge and refuses to return any of my case information.

Asked on 1/11/08, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sirianni BROWNSTONE

Re: Appeal or conflict of interest

the same attorney cannot review your plea as a judge.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/08, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida