Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

Without an operating agreement, can one person expel the other person from an LLC ? My husband and I purchased a business. We had a 2 person LLC, both being members. He filed an update annual report on June 4, 2021 adding another member and excluding my name. He then submitted amended articles of incorporation indicated I was removed and the other person added, indicating the date of occurrence was June 4h. Did my husband have the authority to expel me and add a new member by his authority alone?

Asked on 8/20/21, 6:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Not legally. If the parties do not agree, a court order is required.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/21, 12:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida