Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I worked for a cleaning company, had a contract to not take on companies clients for my own. I quit the cleaning company, now work for another, some of the clients from my former company cancelled their services and started services with the company that I currently work for, can I be sued by the original company that I worked for? They are threatening me, saying that I took their clients, but the clients cancelled their service on their own, then made their own decision as to which cleaning company they wanted to hire.

Asked on 4/18/20, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

That would be a defense you can raise.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/20, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida