Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I want to dissolve my corporation and open a new one as an LLC under the same name. My partners has agreed to dissolving the corporation and are alright with me forming the LLC. Would these partners hold any rights to the LLC if the agreement was explained via text message? Thank you

Asked on 3/16/20, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Is this agreement in writing? I would advise memorializing everything in a contract.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/20, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida