Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Florida

statue of limitations

Hello. I am curious about what the statue of limitiations

is for a false arrest case in the state of florida? The arrest was initiaited by a government agency but I was found not guilty. Thanks, ss

Asked on 11/03/06, 9:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Re: statue of limitations

Probably 4 years from when you knew or should have known that your rights were violated.

Scott Behren

Read more
Answered on 11/07/06, 10:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida