Legal Question in Technology Law in Florida

email content posted on blog without permission

I have corresponded with a customer via e-mail. Now I have found a blog by this person with portions of my e-mails on the blog site. The e-mails are not copied in their entirety and were edited to make them appear as negative responses. My name is not mentioned on the blog, but the business that I work for is prominently mentioned. I was not asked for permission to use my e-mails. This person is trying to make the company I work for look bad. Is this legal?

Asked on 12/04/08, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: email content posted on blog without permission

Probably is legal, but there are still ways to try to get the posts removed if the quotes are taken too much out of context.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/08, 12:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Florida