Legal Question in Technology Law in Florida


I have a personal non-business private email account. A third party has accessed this account and printed my email correspondence with someone else who has a private personal account without our permission. Is this legal? What course of action do I have if any?

Asked on 12/22/08, 12:12 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.

Re: Email

Did you give that person your email password? If not, report it to the police.

Read more
Answered on 12/22/08, 12:44 pm
Johm Smith tom's

Re: Email

I would need to know more. Did this happen at work or at home?

Read more
Answered on 12/22/08, 5:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Florida