Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

I have a friend claiming that a presidential pardon marks the person being pardoned as being guilty of the crime, regardless of whether they have formally been charged with it or have been sentenced. Is this assumption true?

Asked on 8/25/17, 5:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

No, it is not

Read more
Answered on 8/26/17, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida