Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

We bought a car/signed a Retail Installment Sales Contract 15 days ago. Or contract sales seller has 7 days to cancel if they can't find financing at the terms in our contract. The finance manager called us today and told us over the phone (we recorded the call) he was cancelling our contract because they found lending at a higher APR/monthly payment than we signed an agreement for, which we have refused. 8 days outside of their window to cancel. They gave us 24 hours to return the car or "we'll see what happens next. We live in Florida and purchased from Nissan. No written notice. And the first call was 2 days ago, on day 13 in which a voicemail to call them back was left with no details. Do they have a right to do this?

Asked on 7/29/17, 11:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

they have no right to do so unless it is in the contract.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/17, 8:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida