Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

In Florida, can an auto dealership take a deposit for car, no contract sign or any written notice regarding the deposit (like which car was the deposit for) and refuse to return deposit after finding out that I would not be able to purchase vehicle.

Asked on 11/16/19, 1:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

No, assuming that there really is nothing in writing (which is doubtful).

Read more
Answered on 11/16/19, 6:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida