Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

Can I sue a dog breeder that sold me a pup that only has one testicles and refuse to take him back and refund me?

I purchased the pup from a breeder in Germany and when I got the pup he was sick and very small I picked him up from the airport on a Friday so wasn't able to take to the vet till the following monday. When at the vet the Dr noticed the pup had no testicles well only one I contact the breeder which told me there Dr must have given them false information say the pup had 2 testicles when they sent him and one must have went back up which I believe to be false. Anyhow they are refusing to take him back and won't refund me after my many attempts to send him back. And they are only telling me I can get another pup 9 months later when they have a new litter on the ground now that they say is all reserved. I told them 9 months doesn't work for me and they seem to not care only say they would have to sell this pup first and then send me a new one which could mean anytime I told them I didn't pay for this and I just want my money back and they refuse. This has been 4 months now and I've had it. So I want to know if I can sue them and get my money back at this point I don't even want another pup from a breeder like this. What is it I can do ?


Asked on 8/18/19, 2:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

The cot and expense to sue someone in Germany is significant enough to make it a poor idea.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/19, 2:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida