Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

Im enrolled debt relief program in Florida .Unsecured credit cards.If I die do my kids have to pay the credit cards if i have a will .Plus living trust

Asked on 6/27/23, 1:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Depends. In most cases, no, they don't. However, since you are enrolled in a debt relief program, without seeing your contract with them, it's hard to say if you will be responsible or not.

Read more
Answered on 6/28/23, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida