Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I would like to know if my girl friend has any legal responsibity if I borrow money and default. We live in Florida. We has been together for about 10 years. We are not married. We have signed a leter stating she has no responsibility for my debts and is not liable for anything I do. She has much more money thani do and is concerned that if I default on a loan the bank would come after her.

Asked on 4/12/22, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

She has no responsibility for your debts.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/22, 1:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida