Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

We have satisfied a hospital bill from a couple years ago shorty after a surgery. There were 2 of the itemized descriptions related to Anesthesia that were included in it. Seems the Anesthesia portion was then resubmitted and of course insurance denied it. I believe the reason code was due to double invoice.

Would those 2 line items be considered satisfied from the original Hospital invoice OR are they allowed to keep invoicing until they get their entire amount? It has since went to collections and now we are due for a virtual court mediation.

Asked on 4/07/21, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

If it was paid by insurance, they cannot collect twice.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/21, 2:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida