Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I asked a friend to hold something for me back in August. She put it in her parents safety deposit box with out telling me (had she told me she was doing that I would have taken it back then). I have been asking since November for her to give it back to me. She hasn't. There is always some excuse. Is this theft at this point?

Asked on 4/14/16, 5:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Technically it probably is. If so, report it to the police.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/16, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida