Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I informed my ex girlfriend not to contact me ever again. After doing that I leff her a voicemail in in regards to a matter of $40. After that I decided that I did want to ask her one last thing. I called her once and texted her once basically saying I’d like to ask you one thing. That makes 3 calls today (one after I received a letter from her in regards to the $40. One that clarified an issue about how I was going to return $40. And then a phone call and a text asking if I could ask her one question.) she has never told me not to contact her. I told her that shortly after we broke up and today. But then after I said that there were 2 calls and 1 text that I made to her(for a total of 3 calls and a text in a short period of time.) I do not think this constitutes harassment on my part since she never told me not to call her. However by her non response to my messages I believe it is best to not contact her ever again. Do you agree with both of these statements.”? Not harassment on my part since she never informed me not to contact her (I told her this) but still it’s better to leave it alone here forward? Is that correct?

Asked on 3/23/20, 1:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It's not harassment if she has not told you to not contact her. That said, yes you should discontinue contact going forward.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/20, 5:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida