Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

There's a large forest nearby, that doesn't have any markings as private, public, etc., near (possibly on) wetlands, and nothing is ever done with it. I want to forage there, some 20-30 feet from the street as various berries can be found. Would it be illegal to in any way alter the landscape, for instance through removing groups of plants or cutting down a sapling? Thanks.

Asked on 3/12/19, 8:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

There might be a state or federal law regarding how and what is being foraged. The act itself should not be since it is not marked, but again it really depends on the EXACT location.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/19, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida