Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My son is in jail under lewd and lascivious battery on a child 13-15. The charges are in 2 different counties for the same victim. Can they use the evidence from one county to charge him in another county? My lawyer got the discovery and it was the arrest report from the first county the 2nd county never done a investigation.

Asked on 6/15/18, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Yes they can. Your attorney may be able to do something to limit it though.

Read more
Answered on 6/15/18, 2:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida