Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

I think I have a huge issue with a huge, known for scaming company. I am talking about the University of Phoenix.

Here is my problem: They enrolled me right, but heres the catch!!! I wasn't even eligible for enrollment because I was still in high school and did not have a GED which is one of their requirements. Now I have a loan out and owe the University money... But my thing is I shouldn't of even be able to enroll. I need some help on the legal side of this someone please help me...

email me [email protected]

Asked on 12/09/09, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

They can probably waive that requirement if they wish to. Your rights would be governed by your contract with the University. Read it.

Read more
Answered on 12/14/09, 8:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida