Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

Is it legal for a parent to not allow their child to go to school as a punishment?

Whenever my mother wants something done, she says that I won't be allowed to go to school until it's done. I'm fairly sure that this is not legal, but I would like to know for sure.

Asked on 11/21/10, 6:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carmen Demapan Blind Ear Law Group, PA.

The most appropriate person to discuss this matter with you is your school guidance counselor.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/10, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida