Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

What is the statute of limitations on a federal student loan? the loan was acquired in 1980 when I lived in NJ, went to school in NH and currently reside in FL. this loan has been paid at least 4-5 times over the last 20+ years but cannot prove each time it was paid.

Asked on 9/15/09, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

5 years for the breach of a written contract.

Read more
Answered on 9/20/09, 9:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida