Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I've had custody of my minor daughter for 3 years and filed for child support 19 months ago... this keep dragging on and on and on....

In opposing counsels latest filing she claims that telephonic attendance is necessary because my ex is afraid of me and that during the divorce (10 years ago) she had a restraining order.

A) There was never a restraining order

B) My ex lives on one coast and I live on the other and she's always attends telephonically

C) My ex abandoned the minor child and my door (if I were dangerous, that would be really bad for the child eh?)

This is obviously a ploy to influence the courts...

How do I handle this?

Asked on 12/02/11, 4:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.

Get a lawyer. There are no do overs. The mere fact that she lives on one coast and you the other is enough for a judge to allow telephonic attendance.

Read more
Answered on 12/03/11, 5:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida