Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I was granted a divorce in 2009. According to final judgment my ex was ordered to pay alimony every month “until the husband or wife dies or wife remarries”.My question does this change when the ex retires?

Asked on 2/24/22, 1:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Not automatically. He would have to petition the court for modification.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/22, 1:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida