Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Florida


Senerio: an officer was speeding through an intersection, he hit a semi in the side rear tires he did not have his emergancy lights, nor was he wearing his seatbelt. He is suing the truck driver.

Would the officer failing to wear the seatbelt be relevant toward liability or just damages? What is the difference?

Asked on 1/31/09, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

Re: torts

Damages. Seat belt had no effect on his driving or warning lights.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/09, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Florida