Legal Question in Immigration Law in Florida

I was hired straight out of school with the promise of sponsorship for H1B visa, after working for the company 6 months into my work visa they tell me they will not be sponsoring me for the H1B visa which is due for filing in 15 days and the excuse they gave is I dont have enough years of experience. Can they do that?

Asked on 3/17/17, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul V. Suppicich Maney, Gordon, Zeller, P.A.

Yes. Is there an employment contract? If so, read it over to determine if you have any relief.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/17, 6:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Florida