Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

two(2) friends on same auto policy owing cars in their respective names. If the car owner causes a major accident is the other friend on the policy legally liable for damages over auto policy limits?

Asked on 7/06/20, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No, only the owner. If the injuries warrant an excess judgment, your friend needs his own lawyer different from the one the insurance carrier provides.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/20, 3:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida