Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

i have a 2006 Saturn ION, 56000 miles, looks new, oct 13, someone hit the back of my car. the person s insurance said it is a total loss, they offering 4000, to pay the bank, and I would pay the remaining balance. Could I refuse the loss and keep my car, which it is my only transportation and would the insurance give me less money so I could repair it.just the bumper is loose.

Asked on 11/20/17, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Yes you can negotiate with them

Read more
Answered on 11/21/17, 5:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida