Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

Is this legal? Or is the Neurosurgeon guitly?

Is it legal for the Neurosurgeon to accept BC/BS insurance, get

approved, and then cancel the surgery at the last moment, and

forcing us to sign a Letter of Protection? He could have done

it months, weeks, or days ealier, and we would have had

reasonable time to find another surgeon?


Asked on 9/02/07, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: Is this legal? Or is the Neurosurgeon guitly?

If he is covered under your insurance as an in network physician, then he is supposed to perform the surgery for the BC/BS charge and cannot charge more.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/07, 8:18 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida