Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

during a wind storm a tree in my yard fell into my neigbors yard crushing his car. I was told by my insurance company that I was not responsible it was an act of god. I got a letter from there insurance company asking me to pay for damages. Another thing my insurance company asked me if the neighbor had ever said anything about the tree possibly being diseased. I told them Ive nevr met the dude till he nocked on my door. what do I need to do.

Asked on 4/10/17, 4:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Advise your insurance carrier of letter.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/17, 5:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida